Keith Pomodoro writes on musics

By: Keith Pomodoro

There are many musics, some good, others not so good. Some tasty, others untasty. Some bouncy, others flat. Some jangly, others dull. As well as there being a variety of musics, there are also a variety of human people that listen to these musics: white people like country music, and emos like punk. The reason I’m writing this article is to inform the public of the musics that appear to be popular at the time, allowing them to listen-in to said artists/musics, so at parties they can be cool and fit in.

#1: Music

Music is an interesting form of musics. With catchy rhythms, icy bass lines, and stinky drums, it’s easy to understand why it has gained such popularity over recent years. Personally music is one of my favorite genres of musics. Musicians such as Ion Diffusion, Disco Milk, Pope Pipe, and Freeman Jenkins are bringing revolutionary sounds — as well as meaningful lyrics — to a genre that’s already seen its popularity soar.

#2: Rap

Rap, not to be confused with tap (which I’ll get to in a moment), is an exciting, new form of musics. Rap is very different from music. Rap is full of: booming drums so loud my grandfather could hear them, bass so deep even Jaden Smith was perplexed, and lyrics so pervasive my sailor friend had to cover his ears. While not for everyone, rap certainly is a form of music that you can listen to. If you find yourself interested in rap, I would recommended these artists: Lilliam Pumpernickel, Juicy H, Free-Hanging Vines, Stab Wound McGee, and Teardrop PETA.

#3: Tap

Just the sound of tap water flowing out of a faucet.

#4: Country

I was confused when I first heard about country. My first thought was which one? Africa? England? Moldavia? The USSR? But then I realized it was referring to the open country. Areas (mainly in the racist part of the United States) with low populations, low standards, low IQs, and high mortality rates. Even without the misleading name, country music is still extremely confusing. I was incapable of telling whether the music was pop or country. The musician’s voice sounded like a drunken southerner, and the usual subject matter was in there (beer, women, and trucks); however, the instrumental was an odd mishmash of guitar, drum pads, and hollering. Not the music for me, but still one of the musics. Some artists I would suggest if you found yourself being interested in the above form of music: Dirks Apartheid, Rascal Strait, Raccoon Stampede, and Dolly Inbreed.

Leave a comment